In the House:

Representatives Debbie Dingell (D-MI) and John Katko (R-NY) have introduced the bipartisan H.R. 1738, the Stabilize Medicaid and CHIP Coverage Act of 2021.

In the Senate:

Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) introduced  S. 646, the companion legislation, with original cosponsors Senator Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), Senator Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), and Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI).

When enacted, these bills provide 12-month continuous eligibility for all Medicaid and CHIP enrollees.